Same Lab, New Job!

After three fixed term contracts at the University of Manchester, I am thrilled to have secured a full-time position as the Research Technician for the remainder of the BBSRC Root to Stability Project. This role is fairly similar to that which I have been doing on and off since December, but with some additional responsibilities and duties. For instance, I will have more autonomy and will be involved in more of the analysis, planning and writing up.

I don’t officially start the new job until the first of September, but my casual contract up until then means we can get the training started straight away. I’m so happy to continue working with all my friends in the Soil and Ecosystem Ecology lab, and that I get to play an important role in this interesting climate change related research.

 

Leave a Reply

