Creative Catch Up

I’ve been busy with the felt again over the last few months. I made a mushroom keyring instead of a brooch this time, for my mycologist uncle, so he can clip it to his coat zip pull. He loved his previous mushroom brooch, which he regularly wears when leading fungi walks or giving talks. I figured a clip was a good idea, since you don’t want to be poking holes in your waterproof coat, and waterproofs are most definitely required in the fungi season here!

The others are brooches for friends, apart from the dormouse (surprise surprise) which is the first one I’ve made for myself.

 

Leave a Reply

