The Christmas fox

My workplace held a Christmas jumper day today, to raise money for Save the Children. I don’t own any Christmas jumpers, mostly because I don’t see the point in clothing that can only be worn for a few weeks a year. I certainly wasn’t going to buy one specially, that goes against all my anti-consumerism and sustainability sensibilities. So, I did what any self respecting crafty naturalist would do, and made one – featuring a red fox in a santa hat.

Red fox in a santa hat - what could say Christmas more than that!

Red fox in a santa hat – what could say Christmas more than that!

Made out of felt and glued together, I tacked it to the jumper so I can easily take it off later. I even made the fox and hat separately so they’re more likely to be reused for something else later.

Leave a Reply

