Mushroom inspiration from a fun guy

I am very lucky to have a wonderful uncle, who happens to know his stuff when it comes to mushrooms (see here for evidence). He got into mushrooms when I was in my teens, and would wax lyrical about the various examples we came across on walks. I remember on his wedding day, we stumbled across an interesting specimen on the driveway up to the manor house, so of course he got down on his knees to ogle the gills. His endless enthusiasm was infectious, so while I’m no mycologist, I can’t go on a walk these days without looking for mushrooms.

Here are some from the past year – bonus points to anyone who can name them all.

Leave a Reply

